How to Save Emails Before Deleting Gmail Account?
If you’ve worked with Google or have an old Gmail account that you no longer need, here’s what you need to do to close your account. Do you know how to backup Gmail account before deleting it? If the answer is no, then continue reading this blog to know every asset closely.
There can be many reasons for deleting your Gmail account, whether they are hackers’ attacks and spam, or you have multiple accounts, or you may prefer a different email service. That’s why it’s important to backup your Gmail account before deleting it. Because in the future, you may need any information saved Gmail account offline.
Here we explain two methods. Compare both solutions for saving your Google account to PC, then proceed with the deletion of the account.
First, we understand the difference between deleting a Gmail account and deleting a Google account. Many users are not clear about the difference. They think both are the same. So, some extra knowledge will clear your mind.
Understand the Difference – Delete Gmail Account or Delete Google Account
Deleting your Gmail account will erase all of the messages saved to it, but you won’t delete all the applications associated with your Google account. And you won’t be able to send and receive emails from the Gmail address. That means you will still be able to use other Google apps like YouTube, Docs, Contacts, etc.
On the other hand, if you are deleting your Google account, then you won’t be able to access any sites that require a Google account, like Gmail, Google Drive, Google Photos, etc. Also, after deleting your Google account, you will lose all your data, like YouTube data, bookmarks, etc. So, before deleting the account, make sure of the decision. What do you want to delete?
But in such cases, you should transfer your Gmail account to another with labels before deleting it. Because “prevention is better than cure”.
Why is Needed to Take Backup Gmail Account Before Deleting?
- Your account can be hacked by hackers due to low-security purposes. If you have taken your backup, then you can easily delete your Gmail account.
- Sometimes users delete your Gmail account by mistake without taking a backup. After deleting, they need to get the data back. There is no way to get it back.
- When the user wants to change their email platform, they should save all the data from the Gmail account before deleting it.
We have mentioned a few scenarios, but different users have different needs. That’s why it’s important to save a Gmail email before deleting it.
User Query – “Hi, I am the manager of the IT company. An employee has left our office for personal reasons. The office had provided him with a laptop, and he had been working with us for the last four years. And he used multiple Gmail accounts. Now I want to delete all accounts, but I also need to take a backup of my Gmail email before deleting accounts. So suggest me a reliable and time-saving solution.”
Smart Solution to Save Emails before Deleting Gmail Account
Truly speaking, it is good practice to take a backup of your Gmail account before deleting it. You can take a backup with Google Takeout, but after the manual process, you will get an MBOX format. It is better to use a professional solution like Gmail Backup Wizard provided by BitRecover. This tool provides you with multiple saving file formats as compared to Google Takeout. With this tool, you can backup Gmail messages within a single or multiple Gmail accounts at a time. It will allow you to take a backup of all default mailbox folders like Inbox, Draft, Sent items, etc.
Steps to Take Backup of Gmail Account
- After downloading the software, it will ask for your Gmail account credentials.
- Click on the Add CSV button. If a user wants to take a backup of multiple accounts, they need to provide all account credentials by uploading a CSV file.
- After that, select the folder or subfolders that you want to backup in your Gmail email account.
- Now choose the file format, and location and then hit the backup button.
Delete Gmail Account Permanently via Professional Tool
Once the backup is completed by the above solution, Then you will need to delete your Gmail account properly with a perfect solution. BitRecover EmailRaser Wizard is an expert-recommended solution to permanently delete all emails from any email account or server. This tool clears emails with attachments cluttering your mailbox and reduces email bounces. This tool is designed with an advanced algorithm. It supports 90+ cloud email sources to delete Gmail accounts.
Steps to Erase Gmail Account
- First, download the software on your computer, then provide Gmail account details that you want to delete permanently.
- After that, click the browse option to upload the CSV file that contains multiple Gmail account details.
- Choose the folders that you delete after backing up your Gmail account.
- Now hit the Delete button to permanently erase the account. After erasing the account, you will never get back the deleted account data.
Manually Delete Gmail Account after Backup
- Firstly, login to your Gmail account that you want to delete.
- Secondly, go to the profile icon >> manage your Google Account.
- Hit the “Data & Personalization” option, then click on the “Delete a service or your account” option.
- After that, click on the “Delete a service” option.
- In the next window, click on the trash icon and your Gmail account will be deleted successfully.
In this blog, we provide you time-saving solution to back up your email before deleting your account in Gmail. And also gives you additional information about the difference between deleting a Gmail account and deleting a Google account. Additionally, after backing up with professional solutions, permanently delete Gmail account with third-party tools.